Open letter to WordPress

Posted: October 25, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Dear WordPress,

I am brooding about the recent wordpress changes that have invaded my blogs, and come to the conclusion that you are ‘manned’ by children – and backward children at that.  Some of my blogging friends have been seduced into wasting their time and talent by responding to pointless, idiotic and unfunny prompts.  It is irrelevant that some brilliant and witty writing  (mostly at your expense) can be the result. And another thing. 

Why do you persist in telling me I’m groovy, or that I rock and other inanities when going from draft to publish a post.  And I don’t want to know how many words my post contains. 

If this trend is  the output of a group of pre-teen text-mad idiots, what hope is there for my grandchildren?  Please grow up, WordPress.  Stop sending me  Spam, do your job as facilitator for bloggers to communicate with their readers, and then pipe down.

Yours,
disgusted,
Normandy.

Comments
  1. Tinman says:

    Wow, Viv, a whole new side of you!

    I think they are running out of prompt ideas – I wrote a spoof list a couple of months ago of what their 31 topics for December would be, but now I think I might send it to them, some of my made-up topics weren’t as mad as the ones they’re coming up with now.

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    Viv, you do know that responding to the prompts is voluntary? They are suggestions only.

    I’m with you on the whole groovy thing. Yuk. But I do like knowing the number of words.

    I guess they can’t please all of the people, all of the time 🙂

    One of your best rants, by the way.

Leave a Reply

