Too much skin

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

The beautiful weather girl on BBC Breakfast  showed cleavage, bare arms and thighs while describing blizzards, gales and rain.  Incongruous.

Too much skin.

A modern phenomenon
of the young urban female:
too much visible skin.
Neckline dives to reveal
her enviable but chilly chest.
Why go out without a vest?
Skinny skirt shows gooseflesh shin,
Draughty bits tempt  men to sin

Country girls have much more sense
They cover up for warmth and hence
the chaps are disappointed.

Comments
  1. miskmask says:

    I recently had this same discussion with my husband about Jasmine on “A Place in the Sun – Home or Away”. She bounces her way up and down stairs, wobbles her heels and bum across cobbles … and the whole time I’m wondering what her over-stuffed brassiere and low-cut sun dress have to do with a house hunt. My husband tells me to relax as he sits rigidly (so to speak) glued to the telly. Harrumph.

    • vivinfrance says:

      I know the fellers are ‘tense’ but I still worry about these girls’ health. Not so much Jasmine, as she is at least usually in hot places?

      • miskmask says:

        My youngest son, during his school days, played rugby all winter (in deep snow!) wearing little shorts and a t-shirt. He still seem immune to cold temperatures. Brrrrrr!

  2. ladynimue says:

    I am not against this but yet I do appreciate if it is done tastefully !

  3. joannejohns says:

    God bless Country Girls 🙂

  4. Christopher says:

    😀

    I have to say, I really like eye candy.

  5. Tumblewords says:

    Laughing. I was thinking the same thing the other morning – although not nearly as eloquently.

  6. pamela says:

    I find no offence in women who
    dress provocatively. I am from the
    frame of mind “if you got it, flaunt it”
    But tastefully mind you. Being an
    American I have seen some horrible
    sites. i.e. A 50+ year old in a t-back
    swimsuit, no that is not something
    anyone wants to see. Trust me.

    • vivinfrance says:

      I’m not offended, Pamela, merely concerned for the state of health of semi-nude girls seen on tv parading drunkenly around city streets in the small hours of a winter morning. It seems to be becoming commonplace in Britain, though thankfully, not in France. ViV

  7. Absolutely loved it…

    I am like those country girls!

    tears of the sky fall to the ground

  8. Elizabeth J says:

    Cute, but oh so true. From an “old fashioned” twenty something girl who believes in dressing modestly….

  9. This is hilarious! Starting with the title of your blog, I’m laughing already…and then the poem! Oh I love it!

  10. Linda says:

    I like it, Viv! I’ve missed your rants.

    A pet hate of mine is the women on the sports channels who dress up like they’re going to a formal dance. Why can’t they wear suits like the male presenters? Funnily enough, my blokes disagree with me on this one…

Leave a Reply

